If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.

BY: Meghan (maPrang)

I came up with this title when I was on the way back from Southgate mall, Montana. I saw one advertisement said this on the sign. This word really inspire me, so does YSEALI. The first thinking appearing in my mind when I saw this word is a great opportunity just coming in my life. Surely, that awesome chance is the YSEALI program. I can’t explain how ecstasy I am to have YSEALI be one of my life path way. This program is not only the way to pass for my future but also the way of the most memorable period in my life.

New day come and greet me day by day… I opened my eye while the alarm was singing. Look around my room in Miller hall; the place which I stay at and feel it is my sweet home now… Wind was blowing the book pages up one by one. The time flies so fast. I can’t believe it is almost three week I have lived in Missoula.

When I knew that I am assigned to write the blog. I don’t even know how to explain the impression here in one page. I thought that I have to use one day to write it but this is all I would like to make it shorter than I feel to tell you my story here.

MILLION TIME HERE NEVER FEEL BORED

NEW AMERICAN DOOR I have never got in.

My mother business always has to connect with the American business. This leads me to learn a lot about USA since I was young. Moreover, I got the young scientist award in Thailand, got the great opportunities to come here to compete in engineering research. Although, this is not my first time being here, I feel fascinated by this country much and much more.

My sister had studied in Montana many years ago. Every time she came back home, she always shoe me the picture of Montana state. When I got the document and it said I was going to the Montana state, I was so excited. CLEAR SKY, BISONS, FRIENDLY PEOPLE, HUGE BEARS and SHOPPING(0% VAT shopping time) as my sister ever told and show me are all the things came up in my mind when I listened to the name “MONTANA”

It is not the one trip being here but it is the triumph of first step I use to learn a lot from this program.

WHAT DOES MY MOM SAY?

THE PROHIBITED DOOR I ever can’t get in

First of all, I would like to tell you that I am the one who my mom treats me with a velvet glove. My mom is always worried and take care a lot of me. Even though, I am usually in my mom’s eyes like that, I always do what are prohibited for me. Since, I am an out-going and adventurous person, I do everything that I want to do. I always believe that “I ONLY LIVE ONCE, BUT IF I DO IT RIGHT, ONCE IS ENOUGH.” That is why I always do what my mom thinks it is too hard for me to do.

To be in this program, I get a lot of awesome moment doing many things I have never done. That is why… when I sent my mom a lot of activities I am doing here to her, she is quite surprised and frightened hahahahahaha. SHOOTING, CLIMBING, RAFTING and RIDING HORSE are completely the new door I just open to explore them. FUNNNNNNN A LOT

DON’T LET IT GO.

Your life isn’t Frozen animation.

THE DOOR I am used to using it.

Seriously, I have the secret to tell you, I really enjoy every moment using her in YSEALI program. I don’t even know how come it does. I never let one second go don’t enjoy the moment. I know some day this will be only the memory… BUT I can select to have the experience here be as only a MEMORY … OR a MEMORABLE PERIOD

Although, I fall asleep in class so often, I always come back to dorm and listen the voice record again………….. and fall asleep again hahahahhahahahaha Just kidding. I feel so amazed that there are many things here in the US. Are similar to what is in my country. Although, we have a little bit different problem, the way to deal with those problems is much different. I admire so much in what the American use to solve the environmental problems.

Fortunately, I am a girl who never let everything go, I will come back to my beloved country and apply the solution I learn here in my research. I wish I am a little part to help to develop my country. This program is definitely perfect to help me reach what I dream.

MY LIFE ISN’T A FROZEN ANIMATION…. AND THE ONE WHO DESIGN MY LIFE ISN’T DISNEY…. IT’S ME.

I can’t let the problem go. I can’t see my country facing the problem anymore. Thank for opening this door to let me learn a lot and.

WHERE IS MY MONEY?

I should close this door.

My money doesn’t lose anymore. It just lost the way to go away from my purse hahahahaaha. I just spent a lot on shopping hahahahahaahah. I have to confess that I am so shopaholic. On the 4th July, I can’t explain how excited I am when I saw my favorite brand ON 60 – 75 % sales. Especially, the Victoria’s secret, Coach, Bubble-B, Hollister, Aeropostale and blah blah blah are on sales, I feel so overwhelmed to shop in at Southgate mall. Now, I lose my money to the 3 Coach bags, 20 Tees, 17 shorts, 32 Victoria’s secret lotion bottle, 6 cardigans and so on……

Sadly, I am now considering and thinking how can I get all these things back to my home hahahahahhahahahahahahaha.

WHY DON’T YOU GIVE ME MORE TIME here.

The door I will never close.

I can’t imagine the time departing this lovely city. I don’t want to be back. I don’t want to use the word “used to” with this program. I would like to be here as long as possible I can do for life.

THIS PROGRAM IN NOT THE ONE OF MY JOURNEY, IT IS THE ONE IMPORTANT PART OF MY LIFE ALREADY.

Some people live for the fortune. Some people live for the fame. Some people live just to play the game. BUT EVERYTHING MEANS NOTHING IF I LEAVE WHAT I LEARN HERE.

I always aware that the MOST IMPORTANT THING is not only WHAT I RECEIVE HERE BUT ALSO WHAT I CAN DO FOR MY BELOVED THAILAND when I came back from participation. And, this is the only one motivation make me want to go back… I would like to change something….

Remember that… EVERYUTHING ISN’T GETTING BETTER BY CHANCE. IT IS GETTING BETTER BY CHANGE. So, I would like to use this fascinating chance to do further change for better things in Thailand and also for the world…if it is possible

I don’t know how to conclude everything here… Maybe, the one sentence that can stand for my feeing best is “THIS IS THE BEST SUMMERTIME IN MY LIFE.”

LOVE,

Meghan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

